This is the main conference in the UK offering an annual forum for academics to present their research on developments in computational mechanics, being an ideal opportunity for the fostering of ideas and the establishing of new collaborative research links, helping to build strong research networks within UK and at an international level.

Previous conferences have proved to be successful technical meetings, with their relative informality contributing to extensive discussion and the presentation of new concepts and ongoing research. They are particularly useful events for drawing together people from different disciplines, and providing young researchers with opportunities for presenting their work.

Each year a different UK University holds the event.

The 2022 conference will take place at University of Nottingham (20-22 April, 2022)

Previous editions of this Conference took place in:

2021: Loughborough University. Proceedings are available here
2020: the conference was cancelled due to the Covid-19 emergency. Proceedings are available here
2019: City, University of London. Download the Proceedings here (PDF 88MB)
2018: UKACM conference was absorbed by the ECCM – ECFD 2018 that took place in Glasgow (11-15 June, 2018)
2017: Birmingham University. Download the Proceedings here (PDF 27MB)
2016: Cardiff University. Download the Proceedings here (PDF 58MB)
2015: Swansea University. Download the Proceedings here (PDF 83MB)
2014: University of Exeter
2013: Durham University
2012: University of Manchester
2011: Heriot-Watt
2010: University of Southampton
2009: University of Nottingham
2008: University of Newcastle
2007: University of Glasgow
2006: Queen’s University Belfast
2005: Sheffield University
2004: University of Wales, Cardiff
2003: University of Strathclyde
2002: University of Wales, Swansea
2001: Birmingham University
2000: Greenwich University
1999: Durham University
1998: Exeter University
1997: Imperial College, University of London
1996: Glasgow University
1995: Oxford University
1994: Manchester University
1993: University College of Swansea, Wales